THE MONTHLY CALENDAR

TERM DATES

2018/2019
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

New family induction day Tuesday 4 September 2018
First day of autumn term Wednesday 5 September 2018
National holiday (Hispanidad) Friday 12 October 2018
Half term
(5 Nov – Staff Development day)
Monday 29 Oct – Monday 5 Nov 2018 incl
National holiday
(Inmaculate Conception, 7 dec Long Weekend)
Thursday 6 Dec – Friday 7 Dec 2018 incl.
Last day of autumn term Friday 21 December 2018 (8.50 AM – 12.00 PM)
Christmas Holidays
(8 January- Staff Development day)
Monday 24 Dec – Tuesday 8 Jan 2019 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First day of spring term Wednesday 9 January 2019
Spring mid-term holidays
(4 March- Staff Development day)
Monday 25 February incl. – Monday 4 March 2019 incl.
Last day of spring term Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 – Friday 19 April 2019 incl.
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of summer term Monday 22 April 2019
National holiday (Labor day) Wednesday 1 May 2019
Local holiday (San Roque)
(20 May – Long Weekend)
Monday 20 may – Tuesday 21 May 2019
Last day of summer term Tuesday 25 June 2019 (8.50 AM- 12.00PM)
Staff development day
Wednesday 26 June, Thursday 27 and Friday 28 June 2019
2019/2020
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

First day of autumn term Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term (incl. All Saints Day)
(4 Nov – Staff Development day)
Monday 28 Oct – Monday 4 Nov 2019 incl.
National Day (Inmaculate Conception, 8 dec Long Weekend) Friday 6 Dec  – Monday 9 Dec 2019 incl.
Last Day of Autumn Term Friday 20 December 2019 (8.50 AM – 12.00 PM)
Christmas Holidays
(7 January- Staff Development day)
Monday 23 Dec – Wednesday 7 Jan 2020 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First Day of Spring Term Thursday 8 January 2020
Spring mid-term holidays
(2 March- Staff Development day)
Monday 24 February incl. – Monday 2 March 2020 incl.
Last Day of Spring Term Friday 3 April 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6 April – Friday 17 april 2020 incl.
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First Day of Summer Term Monday 20 April 2020
National Day (Labor Day) Friday 1 May 2020
Local Holiday (San Roque)
(22 May – Long Weekend)
Friday 22 May 2020
Last Day of Summer Term Wednesday 24 June 2020 (8.50 AM- 12.00PM)
Staff Development Days) Thursday 25 June

Friday 26 June 2020

Sotogrande International School