ALL INFORMATION YOU NEED IN ONE PLACE

We are a learning community, passionate about providing an International Education, which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural understanding.

We facilitate self-discovery and the development of unique interests, gifts and talents.

We promote service learning as a force for good in the world.

THE MONTHLY CALENDAR

TERM DATES

2017/2018
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

First day of autumn term Tuesday 5 September 2017
National Holiday (Hispanidad) Thursday 12 October 2017
Half Term (incl. All Saints Day) Monday 30 Oct – Friday 3 Nov 2017
National Day

(Inmaculate Conception and Constitution Day)

Wednesday 6 Dec – Friday 8 Dec 2017
Last Day of Autumn Term Wednesday 20 December 2017
Christmas Holidays
(8 January – Staff Development day)
 Thursday 21 Dec – Monday 8 Jan 2018 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First Day of Spring term Tuesday 9 January 2018
Spring mid-term holidays

(23 February – Staff Development Day)

Friday 23 February incl. – Friday 2 March 2018
Last day of Spring Term Friday 23 March 2018
Easter Holidays Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of Summer Term Monday 9 April 2018
National Holiday (Labor Day) Tuesday 1 May 2018
Local Holiday (San Roque) Monday 21 May 2018
Last day of Summer Term Wednesday 27 June 2018
Staff Development Day
Thursday 28 June – Friday 29 June 2018
2018/2019
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

New family induction day Tuesday 4 September 2018
First day of autumn term Wednesday 5 September 2018
National holiday (Hispanidad) Friday 12 October 2018
Half term
(5 Nov – Staff Development day)
Monday 29 Oct – Monday 5 Nov 2018 incl
National holiday
(Inmaculate Conception, 7 dec Long Weekend)
Thursday 6 Dec – Friday 7 Dec 2018 incl.
Last day of autumn term Friday 21 December 2018 (8.50 AM – 12.00 PM)
Christmas Holidays
(8 January- Staff Development day)
Monday 24 Dec – Tuesday 8 Jan 2019 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First day of spring term Wednesday 9 January 2019
Spring mid-term holidays
(4 March- Staff Development day)
Monday 25 February incl. – Monday 4 March 2019 incl.
Last day of spring term Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 – Friday 19 April 2019 incl.
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of summer term Monday 22 April 2019
National holiday (Labor day) Wednesday 1 May 2019
Local holiday (San Roque)
(20 May – Long Weekend)
Monday 20 may – Tuesday 21 May 2019
Last day of summer term Wednesday 26 June 2019 (8.50 AM- 12.00PM)
Staff development day
Thursday 27 June and Friday 28 June 20199

LOOKING FOR SCHOOL NEWS?

Great Britain Junior Padel Team Training Clinic

The first GB Junior Padel Team training clinic will take place next week at La Reserva Club, Sotogrande. GB Junior Padel Team coach Mauri Andrini is flying in for an intensive two day event, on [...]

My M1 Personal Challenge – Aiden

Personal Challenge Rules This year was the first year that M1 students did a  personal challenge. The idea was that we all learned a new skill, it could be anything we wanted to do. One thing [...]

School Newsletter 23.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

School Newsletter 16.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

M1 Eco Friendly Country Fayre

As part of the Global Citizenship Program and the M1 Engaging with the Environment unit,  students from M1 organised a small Eco-Friendly Country Fayre at a local farm, Fundacion Alma in [...]

Viola’s M1 Garden Project blog

In M1 as our 5th unit we got asked to make our own garden. We would have 6 weeks to complete the Garden Project. As a year group we chose to make it a permaculture garden. This means that we [...]

School Newsletter 09.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

School Newsletter 02.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

School Newsletter 26.05.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]
Sotogrande International School