ALL INFORMATION YOU NEED IN ONE PLACE

We are a learning community, passionate about providing an International Education, which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural understanding.

We facilitate self-discovery and the development of unique interests, gifts and talents.

We promote service learning as a force for good in the world.

THE MONTHLY CALENDAR

TERM DATES

2016/2017
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

First day of autumn term Thursday  1 September
National Holiday (Hispanidad) Wednesday 12 October 2016
Half Term (incl. All Saints Day)

(7 November – Staff Development Day)

Monday 31 October 2016 – Monday 7 November 2016
National Day

(Inmaculate Conception and Constitution Day)

Monday 5 December and Tuesday 6 December 2016
Last Day of Autumn Term Wednesday 21 December 2016
Christmas Holidays  Thursday 22 December 2016 – Friday 6 January 2017
Spring

SPRING TERM

First Day of Spring term Monday 9 January 2017
Spring mid-term holidays

(6 March – Staff Development Day)

Monday 27 February 2017 – Monday 6 March 2017
Last day of Spring Term Friday 31 March 2017
Easter Holidays Monday 3 April 2017 – Friday 14 April 2017
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of Summer Term Monday 17 April 2017
National Day (Labour Day) Monday 1 May 2017
Local Holiday (San Roque) Monday 22 May 2017
Last day of Summer Term Friday 23 June 2017
Staff Development Day
Monday 26 June 2017 – Tuesday 27 June 2017
2017/2018
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

First day of autumn term Tuesday 5 September 2017
National Holiday (Hispanidad) Thursday 12 October 2017
Half Term (incl. All Saints Day) Monday 30 Oct – Friday 3 Nov 2017
National Day

(Inmaculate Conception and Constitution Day)

Wednesday 6 Dec – Friday 8 Dec 2017
Last Day of Autumn Term Wednesday 20 December 2017
Christmas Holidays
(8 January – Staff Development day)
 Thursday 21 Dec – Monday 8 Jan 2018 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First Day of Spring term Tuesday 9 January 2018
Spring mid-term holidays

(23 February – Staff Development Day)

Friday 23 February incl. – Friday 2 March 2018
Last day of Spring Term Friday 23 March 2018
Easter Holidays Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of Summer Term Monday 9 April 2018
National Day (Labor Day) Tuesday 1 May 2018
Local Holiday (San Roque) Monday 21 May 2018
Last day of Summer Term Wednesday 27 June 2018
Staff Development Day
Thursday 28 June – Friday 29 June 2018

LOOKING FOR SCHOOL NEWS?

M1 Eco Friendly Country Fayre

As part of the Global Citizenship Program and the M1 Engaging with the Environment unit,  students from M1 organised a small Eco-Friendly Country Fayre at a local farm, Fundacion Alma in [...]

Viola’s M1 Garden Project blog

In M1 as our 5th unit we got asked to make our own garden. We would have 6 weeks to complete the Garden Project. As a year group we chose to make it a permaculture garden. This means that we [...]

School Newsletter 09.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

School Newsletter 02.06.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

School Newsletter 26.05.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]

Best physics lesson in the Universe!

Newton’s laws of motion and gravity The idea of a school sky dive started in the midst of an IB physics lesson studying Newton’s laws of motion and gravity. What better way to study [...]

School Newsletter 19.05.2017

Home     Facebook     Twitter     Youtube We are a learning community, passionate about providing an  International Education,which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural [...]
Sotogrande International School