ALL INFORMATION YOU NEED IN ONE PLACE

We are a learning community, passionate about providing an International Education, which inspires and encourages learning and intercultural understanding.

We facilitate self-discovery and the development of unique interests, gifts and talents.

We promote service learning as a force for good in the world.

THE MONTHLY CALENDAR

TERM DATES

2017/2018
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

First day of autumn term Tuesday 5 September 2017
National Holiday (Hispanidad) Thursday 12 October 2017
Half Term (incl. All Saints Day) Monday 30 Oct – Friday 3 Nov 2017
National Day

(Inmaculate Conception and Constitution Day)

Wednesday 6 Dec – Friday 8 Dec 2017
Last Day of Autumn Term Wednesday 20 December 2017
Christmas Holidays
(8 January – Staff Development day)
 Thursday 21 Dec – Monday 8 Jan 2018 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First Day of Spring term Tuesday 9 January 2018
Spring mid-term holidays

(23 February – Staff Development Day)

Friday 23 February incl. – Friday 2 March 2018
Last day of Spring Term Friday 23 March 2018
Easter Holidays Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April 2018
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of Summer Term Monday 9 April 2018
National Holiday (Labor Day) Tuesday 1 May 2018
Local Holiday (San Roque) Monday 21 May 2018
Last day of Summer Term Wednesday 27 June 2018
Staff Development Day
Thursday 28 June – Friday 29 June 2018
2018/2019
Winter

AUTUMN TERM

New family induction day Tuesday 4 September 2018
First day of autumn term Wednesday 5 September 2018
National holiday (Hispanidad) Friday 12 October 2018
Half term
(5 Nov – Staff Development day)
Monday 29 Oct – Monday 5 Nov 2018 incl
National holiday
(Inmaculate Conception, 7 dec Long Weekend)
Thursday 6 Dec – Friday 7 Dec 2018 incl.
Last day of autumn term Friday 21 December 2018 (8.50 AM – 12.00 PM)
Christmas Holidays
(8 January- Staff Development day)
Monday 24 Dec – Tuesday 8 Jan 2019 incl.
Spring

SPRING TERM

First day of spring term Wednesday 9 January 2019
Spring mid-term holidays
(4 March- Staff Development day)
Monday 25 February incl. – Monday 4 March 2019 incl.
Last day of spring term Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 – Friday 19 April 2019 incl.
Summer

SUMMER TERM

First day of summer term Monday 22 April 2019
National holiday (Labor day) Wednesday 1 May 2019
Local holiday (San Roque)
(20 May – Long Weekend)
Monday 20 may – Tuesday 21 May 2019
Last day of summer term Wednesday 26 June 2019 (8.50 AM- 12.00PM)
Staff development day
Thursday 27 June and Friday 28 June 20199

LOOKING FOR SCHOOL NEWS?

World Junior Padel Championship 2017

Sotogrande International School GB Padel players to compete with the best in the world next week! Frankie Batt, Ben Burgess, Henry Marais and Tilly Payne, the Sotogrande International School [...]

Contact Details Confirmation

Dear Parents / Guardians, We are currently seeking to ensure that our parent / guardian contact database is fully up to date. Please help us by completing this Google form. We realise this may [...]

Stallion Racing in Malaysia

Stallion Racing Our Andalusian Stallion Team have done us proud, and return from battle in Malaysia on Monday a little bruised, but bursting with ideas and keen to get started for next years [...]

Asni Family Trip

Following on from the success of last year, this half term, The Kindred Project and Association Tiwizi are offering SIS families with children between P1 and M3 a life-shaping experience in Asni, [...]
Sotogrande International School